D&D: I Like JDJArvis’s Reformed AC/Armor Table

Check out JDJarvis’s post on his blog Aeons & Auguries about shields. He goes through some pretty intense number-crunching, but the real treat is at the end, an adjusted AC table that I think I might love enough to use in my games:

Example reformed AC/armor table
AC
2…..Plate & Shield
3…..Plate
4…..Mail & Shield
5…..Leather & Shield
6…..Shield
7…..Mail
8…..Leather
9…..unarmored

I’m not sure I actually care about accuracy or being true to any given game. Plain and simple, this chart just appeals to my sense of aesthetics. In any case, I would like to give it a spin and see how it feels in play.

One Response to “D&D: I Like JDJArvis’s Reformed AC/Armor Table”

  1. I will probably be using ascending AC, so mine will look like this:

    AC/Armor table

    17…..Plate & Shield
    16…..Plate
    15…..Mail & Shield
    14…..Leather & Shield
    13…..Shield
    12…..Mail
    11…..Leather
    10…..unarmored

Leave a Reply

